Quotes you never knew were quotes

Serendipity is a great word and I’ll take this excuse to use it.

I just wrote a post on my other blog about fish fingers (bear with me here), and, in passing, used the phrase “tomorrow is another day”.

I turned to this blog and, thoughts of tomorrow fresh in my head, went to look up the quote I remembered from that great philosopher, Scarlett O’Hara: I can’t think about that right now. If I do, I’ll go crazy. I’ll think about that tomorrow.

What do you know, Scarlett also said, After all… tomorrow is another day.

I wonder if any of us ever get through a day without unintentionally using someone else’s words?

4 thoughts on “Quotes you never knew were quotes

  1. That actually reminds me of a quote from P. G. Wodehouse: “If it weren’t for quotations, conversations between gentlemen would consist of an endless succession of What-hos.”

  2. Pingback: Ideas | Verbal Dreaming

Leave a Reply

